Back to all posts
Posted on

Congratulations Miss Severtson - Edwin Parr Teacher award winner!

Edwin Parr Teacher Award

Alberta School Boards Association established the Edwin Parr Teacher Award in 1964 to honour former association president Edwin Parr. A long-time trustee in the early 1900s, Parr instituted an “Annual Teacher Award” in his school jurisdiction. This award is presented in recognition of superior scholarship, outstanding performance, and demonstrated commitment to children and education during a teacher’s first year of teaching. Miss Severtson was recognized last Sunday evening at the ASBA's Fall General Meeting Awards Ceremony in Edmonton. We are proud to say Miss Severtson is a talented member of our BGS Team.

Prev Post Next Post